Never Too Old

I know that we are well past Easter, but I have something to say. You are never too old to receive an Easter basket from your mom. She has never bought a premade basket. Instead, she does them all herself. I am 19 years old still expecting an Easter basket. I have two big brothers, one age of 25 and one going on age 24, they even still get Easter baskets. Well, my 24, well 23-year-old brother did not get one this year. He probably won’t get one anymore since he is now married, so I guess that’s his wife’s job now. My dad even gets one. It is the thought that counts. I did not get to enjoy eating my candy though. I made a mistake and brought my Easter basket back to Russellville with me. All I wanted was my chocolate Easter egg made from the Reeses brand. Like they only come around ONCE a year! Needless to say, my friend ate all of those up for me. I hope you enjoyed them.

image

Leave a Reply

