Movement To Overcome

image

I honestly feel that my history was very and still is very significant today. Seeing everything that my people had to go through gives me so much motivation to make sure everything that they fought for is still being active today. Meaning that they didn’t fight for nothing. Although I feel a lot of people have blocked out certain parts of history, You can’t change the past. I wish schools took out more time to teach students about things in history other then Paul Revere, the presidents, and who created the lightbulb. The only time teachers teach on black history is in February. All we hear about in February is Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. and Rosa Parks. Yet throughout the year all we hear about is how black history is only slavery. My thing is, we have so many other significant leaders, activists, and goals that we’ve accomplished other than what is taught.

Leave a Reply

