#BehindTheMic

So blog, one thing I love to do is perform. One of the ways I love performing is through song. When I have the mic in hand, I feel so powerful. I have come such a long way from being afraid of the mic to being behind it. I love singing! It’s one of my greatest passions. I know I have room for improvement and I am fine with that. I used to pass up so many opportunites which is not good to do when you know you love something. The more you pass up the doors God has opened for you, the higher chance of him removing that gift from you.http://mobile.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/c/charlessta451693.html?src=t_opportunities  So because of me actually showing that I use my gift, I have been able to do many things with it. I used to sing the Star Spangled Banner at my high school basketball games. Last year and this past August, I was able to sing the Star Spangled Banner at the Dickey Stephens Baseball Park for the Travelers Game. I have a link to the video below so tell me what you think! https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10206583415760282&id=1118285112  Anytime anywhere I sing I always get so nervous and I can hear it but no one else ever seems to. I guess I have a good way of covering it up. Just remember, if you love something stay TRUE to it and do NOT sell yourself short✨

image

 

Leave a Reply

