Cancer Sucks!

It’s actually been a hard week this past week. It’s going to get even harder this week. Losing someone you love so much really sucks. I mean, it really hurts. Out of all the funerals I have been to in my life, I either didn’t know the relative, there for support, or just basically didn’t have a relationship with them. Well this time, I lost someone to cancer on Sunday that was really close to my heart. She was a friend, family, youth leader, inspiration, and so much more. She found out about her cancer 3 years ago and lets just say we all didn’t find out about it until her surgey two weeks ago. http://www.emedicinehealth.com/script/main/mobileart-emh.asp?articlekey=58782&page=1 It’s taking a toll on us all. But, the bright side, it feels so great knowing that God healed her, even if it was in Heaven. She no longer has to suffer, and I must remember to tell myself that when it crosses my mind. https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1+Peter+5%3A10&version=ESV

image

 

 

Leave a Reply

